Dean's Advisory Council 2019-2020


John Graneto, DO
Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine

The 2019-2020 Dean’s Advisory Council serves a two year term and provides insight, guidance, and strategic direction to promote alignment of the College’s mission with community partners and stakeholders to ensure the continual pursuit of excellence for the Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine program at California Health Sciences University.

We are grateful to the following individuals that serve on the 2019-2020 Dean’s Advisory Council for the College of Osteopathic Medicine:

Raul Ayala, M.D.
Market Medical Officer; Central Valley Network, Adventist Health

Luis Bautista, M.D., J.D.
Family Medicine, Private Practice

Nicole Butler
Executive Director; Fresno Madera Medical Society (FMMS)

Benjamin Duran, Ed.D.
Executive Director; Central Valley Higher Education Consortium (CVHEC)

Charles Farr, M.D.
Designated Institutional Official; Saint Agnes Medical Center

Joseph Gerardi, D.O.
Medical Director, Pediatric Orthopedic Surgery; Valley Children’s Medical Group

Linda Herman, M.D., F.A.C.E.P.
Emergency Medicine Residency Program Director; Kaweah Delta Health Care District

Shahzad Jahromi, M.D.
Physician-in-Chief; Kaiser Permanente

Gloria Jimenez, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.H.M.
Vice Chair of Facility & Chair of Medicine; Clovis Community Medical Center

Wessel Meyer, M.D.
Designated Education Officer; Veterans Affairs Central California Health Care System

Aftab Naz, M.D.
President; Madera Family Medical Group

Ellen Piernot, M.D., M.B.A., C.P.E.
Vice President and Chief Medical Officer; Golden Valley Health Centers

Randall Stern, M.D.
Medical Director; Valley Vascular Surgery Associates
Chairman/President of Board of Directors; Central California Faculty Medical Group (CCFMG)

Khampha Thephavong, D.O.
Director, Medical Services; CSU Fresno Student Health