The Dean

John Graneto, DO, MEd, FACOP, FACOEP-dist, FNAOME

Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Chief Academic Officer
Vice President of Health Affairs
Professor
COMDeans@chsu.edu

Read More

Lisa Chun, DO, MS.MEd.L, FNAOME, CPE, OHPF

Associate Dean, Osteopathic Clinical Education and Simulation
Interim Chair, Osteopathic Principles and Practices
Professor
559-712-4200

Read More

Mahboob Qureshi, MD, MPH, PhD

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and Assessment
Professor
559-712-4200
COMDeans@chsu.edu

Read More

Anne VanGarsse, MD, FAAP, CHCEF, CPE

Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs, Community Engagement and Population Health
Associate Professor
559-712-4200

Read More
Mattie Bendall

Mattie Bendall

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Enrollment and Accreditation
559-712-4200
mbendall@chsu.edu

Jory McKune

Manager, Business Affairs and Administration
559-712-4138
jmckune@chsu.edu

Jiehan Chen, MBA

Executive Assistant to the Dean and Vice President of Health Affairs
559-712-4123
jchen@chsu.edu

Jessica McCune

Deans Support Assistant
559-272-8107

Subhavani Barma

Lobby Receptionist
559-712-4200
sbarma@chsu.edu

Mattie Bendall

Mattie Bendall

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Enrollment and Accreditation
559-712-4200
mbendall@chsu.edu

Jennette Munn

Jennette Munn

Director of Admissions
559-712-4222
COMAdmissions@chsu.edu

Read More

Jacob Moon

Admissions Specialist
559-712-4222
COMAdmissions@chsu.edu

Read More
Nicole Contreras

Nicole Contreras

Admissions Advisor
559-546-6033
COMAdmissions@chsu.edu

Evelyn Evans

Admissions Recruiter
559-712-4222
COMAdmissions@chsu.edu

Read More

Mahboob Qureshi, MD, MPH, PhD

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and Assessment
Professor
559-712-4200
COMDeans@chsu.edu

Read More

Rouby Mavyan, PhD

Director, Office of Academic Affairs and Assessment
Assistant Professor, Specialty Medicine
559-712-4156

Read More

Dustin Cabral, MA

Assistant Manager
Office of Academic Affairs and Assessment
559-712-4200
dcabral@chsu.edu

Read More

Sarahi Bravo

Academic Affairs Specialist
559-712-4147

Megan Oleski

Megan Oleski

Clinical Assessment Associate
559-712-4183
moleski@chsu.edu

Read More

Lor Thao

Assessment and Curriculum Associate
559-712-4178

Shu Xiong

Shu Xiong

Assessment Data Clerk
559-712-4173
sxiong@chsu.edu

Read More

Samuel Kadavakollu, PhD, MSc

Department Chair of Biomedical Education
Associate Professor
559-712-4127

Read More
Tony Bruno

Tony F. Bruno, MD, MSC, CCFP

Adjunct Instructor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4200
tbruno@chsu.edu

Read More

Krista Edmiston, PhD

Assistant Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4180

Daniel Gutierrez, EdD, MA

Medical Spanish Instructor
559-712-4200

Read More

Maria Elvira Hernandez, MA

Adjunct Medical Spanish Instructor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4200
mhernandez@chsu.edu

Read More
Jeffrey Hill

Jeffrey Hill, PhD

Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-3026
jhill@chsu.edu

Read More
Francisco Ibarra

Francisco Ibarra, PharmD, BCCCP

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Biomedical Education
559-325-3600

Read More

Hany Ibrahim, MD

Associate Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4151

Read More
Tanveer Jilani

Tanveer Jilani, PhD, MPhil, MBBS

Assistant Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4183
tjilani@chsu.edu
Read More

Reena Lamichhane Khadka, PhD

Associate Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4153
rlamichhanekhadka@chsu.edu

Read More

Carleen de Leon, MD

Assistant Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4182

Read More

Joseph Lin, MBt

Adjunct Instructor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4200
jlin@chsu.edu

Read More
Elizabeth Grace Martinez

Elizabeth Grace Martinez, DO

Assistant Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4189
emartinez@chsu.edu

Edward Merino, PhD

Associate Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4175

Read More
Gisou Mohaddes

Gisou Mohaddes, PhD, MS

Associate Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4152
gmohaddes@chsu.edu

Read More
Stuhakar Pemminati

Sudhakar Pemminati, PhD, MSc, MBA, PDCR, FAGE

Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4188
spemminati@chsu.edu

Read More

Geni Perryment, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4200
gperryment@chsu.edu

Read More
Alvaro Pinto

Alvaro Pinto, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4167
apinto@chsu.edu

Read More
YanFei Qi

YanFei Qi, PhD, MD, MSc

Associate Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4183
yqi@chsu.edu

Read More
Mohammad Rahman

Mohammad Rahman, PhD, MSP, MSS

Adjunct Instructor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4200
mrahman@chsu.edu

Read More
Babar K. Rao

Babar K. Rao, MD, FAAD

Adjunct Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4200
brao@chsu.edu

Read More

Sherese Richards, MD, MBA, MMEd

Assistant Professor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4142

Read More

Rachel Tamayo, MS

Adjunct Instructor
Biomedical Education
559-712-4200
rtamayo@chsu.edu

Maria Torres

Maria Torres, MS, RDN

Adjunct Instructor, Teaching Kitchen
Biomedical Education
559-712-4200
mtorres@chsu.edu

Luis Vargas-Marquina headshot

Luis Vargas-Marquina, BS

Anatomy Technology Facilitator
Biomedical Education
559-712-4192
lvargasmarquina@chsu.edu

Read More
Haylee Perry

Haylee Perry

Administrative Associate
Biomedical Education
559-712-4158
hperry@chsu.edu

Anne VanGarsse, MD, FAAP, CHCEF, CPE

Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs, Community Engagement and Population Health
Associate Professor
559-712-4200

Read More

Nohemi Barriga, PsyD

Career Counselor and Residency Match Manager
Assistant Professor
559-712-4200

Lorilee Perry, BSN, MSN, FNP, CNS

Community Engagement Lead, Clinical Affairs & Community Engagement (COM)
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Sciences (COP)

559-701-2107

Tanya Chino

Tanya Chino

Lead Clinical Education Coordinator
559-712-4133
tchino@chsu.edu

Tamara McNealy, BS

Population Health Lead Coordinator
559-712-4136
tmcnealy@chsu.edu

Read More
Kelsy Lopez

Kelsy Lopez, BS

Clinical Education Coordinator
559-712-4172
klopez@chsu.edu

Taylor Paramo

Taylor Paramo, BA

Clinical Education Coordinator
559-712-4191
tparamo@chsu.edu

Read More

Evelyn Sandoval, BS

Clinical Education Coordinator
559-712-4174
esandoval@chsu.edu

Read More

Kevin Hoover

Executive Director, Financial Aid
559-472-7649

Sandra Acuna, MBA, FAAC

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
559-472-7874

Read More

Nohemi Barriga, PsyD

Career Counselor and Residency Match Manager
Assistant Professor
559-712-4200

Angel Huape

Angel Huape, BS, AS

Graduate Medical Education Administrative Assistant
559-546-6039
ahuape@chsu.edu

Read More

Lisa Chun, DO, MS.MEd.L, FNAOME, CPE, OHPF

Associate Dean, Osteopathic Clinical Education and Simulation
Interim Chair, Osteopathic Principles and Practices
Professor
559-712-4200

Read More

Leslie D. Catron, M.A.ED, BSN, RN, CHSE

Simulation Center Director and Instructor
559-712-4200
lcatron@chsu.edu

Read More

JoAnna Jackson, DO

Chair and Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4176

Read More

Yoshihiro Ozaki, DO, FAAP

Interim Chair and Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
yozaki@chsu.edu

Read More

Lisa Chun, DO, MS.MEd.L, FNAOME, CPE, OHPF

Associate Dean, Osteopathic Clinical Education and Simulation
Interim Chair, Osteopathic Principles and Practices
Professor
559-712-4200

Read More
Alexander Frantzis

Alexander Frantzis, DO

Assistant Professor
Osteopathic Principles and Practices
559-712-4186
afrantzis@chsu.edu

Read More
Jared Ham Ying

Jared Ham-Ying, DO

Assistant Professor
Osteopathic Principles and Practices
559-712-4169
jhamying@chsu.edu

Read More

Krista Lund, DO

Assistant Professor
Osteopathic Principles and Practices
559-712-4124

Read More
Ying Wang

Ying Wang, DO

Assistant Professor
Osteopathic Principles and Practices
559-712-4163
ywang@chsu.edu

Read More
Tonia Freeman

Tonia Freeman

Skills Lab Facilitator
559-701-2959‬
tfreeman@chsu.edu

Read More

Linda Branch

Faculty Administrative Assistant, Osteopathic Principles & Practices
559-712-4161

Yoshihiro Ozaki, DO, FAAP

Interim Chair and Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
yozaki@chsu.edu

Read More
Leticia Herrera

Leticia Herrera, EdD

Director of Student Services
Interim Educational Skills Specialist
Assistant Professor of Primary Care
559-712-4181‬
lherrera@chsu.edu

Shada Attraplsi

Shada Attraplsi, MD, MSCR

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
sattraplsi@chsu.edu

Read More

Luis G. Bautista, MD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200

Read More
Sundeep Bekal

Sundeep Bekal, DO

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
sbekal@chsu.edu

Read More

Ria DSouza

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
rdsouza@chsu.edu
Leticia Escoto

Leticia Escoto, MD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
lescoto@chsu.edu

Read More

Lindsey Faucette, DO

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200

Read More

Andrew Gabriel, DO

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
agabriel@chsu.edu

Read More

Sundeep Grewal, DO

Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200

Read More
Rohan Gupta

Rohan Gupta, MD, MBBS

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
rgupta@chsu.edu

Read More
Rosa Manzo

Rosa Manzo, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
rmanzo@chsu.edu

Read More

Larry Miller, DO, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200

Read More

Avtar Nijjer-Sidhu, PhD, RD

Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4162

Read More

Emma Sargsyan, MD, FACP

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200

Read More
Dave Swaby

Dave Swaby, MD, BSN

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
dswaby@chsu.edu

Read More
Khampa Thephavong

Khampha Thephavong, DO

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
thephavong@chsu.edu

Read More

Terri Turner, DO, RN

Adjunct Associate Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200

Read More
Karen Fong Wu

Karen Fong Wu, MD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Care
559-712-4200
kfong@chsu.edu

Read More
Melissa Johnson

Melissa Johnson

Faculty Assistant
Primary Care
559-712-4197
mjohnson@chsu.edu

Read More

Janine Dragna

University Registrar
559-325-3600
registrar@chsu.edu

Read More

Hope Weber, MAEd

Assistant Registrar
559-325-3600
registrar@chsu.edu

Read More

Leslie D. Catron, M.A.ED, BSN, RN, CHSE

Simulation Center Director and Instructor
559-712-4200
lcatron@chsu.edu

Read More

Nanami Yoshioka, MA

Assistant Manager of Standardized Participant Program
559-712-4149
nyoshioka@chsu.edu

Ralph Herrera, BA, EMT-P

Assistant Manager of Simulation Operations
559-712-4166
rherrera@chsu.edu

Read More

Emma Hernandez

Standardized Participant Learning and Development Trainer
559-712-4221
ehernandez@chsu.edu

Sierra Ross, BA

Simulation Center Operations Technician II
559-712-4171
sross@chsu.edu

Cathy Burford

Simulation Operations Technician
559-712-4159

JoAnna Jackson, DO

Chair and Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4176

Read More

Rouby Mavyan, PhD

Director, Office of Academic Affairs and Assessment
Assistant Professor, Specialty Medicine
559-712-4156

Read More
Amardeep Aulakh

Amardeep S. Aulakh, DO

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200
aaulakh@chsu.edu

Stephanie Bauer, DO

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200

Read More
Matthew Bryan

Matthew Bryan, DO

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200
mbryan@chsu.edu

Read More

Elvin Diaz, DO

Adjunct Instructor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200
ediaz@chsu.edu

Read More

David Fujihara, DO

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200

Read More

Ruqayya Gill, DO, MBS

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200

Read More

Sara Goldgraben, MD, MPH, MBA

Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4164

Read More
Nancy Huynh

Nancy Huynh, DO

Adjunct Instructor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200
nhuynh@chsu.edu

Read More

Sidney James, DO

Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200

Read More

Pamela Kammen, MD

Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4165

Read More
Chitra Kandaswamy

Chitra Kandaswamy, MD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200
ckandaswamy@chsu.edu
Mark Krel

Mark Krel, DO, MA, MPH

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200
mkrel@chsu.edu
Read More

Benfie Liu, DO, MSMHS

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200
bliu@chsu.edu

Read More

Chhaya Makhija, MD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200

Read More
Aubtin Saedi

Aubtin Saedi, DO

Adjunct Instructor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200
asaedi@chsu.edu

Read More
Mohammad Shaikh

Mohammad F. Shaikh, MD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200
mshaikh@chsu.edu

Read More

Jonathan Terry, DO, QME, ABIHM, IFMCP

Associate Professor
Specialty Medicine
559-712-4200

Read More
Melissa Loutherback

Melissa Loutherback

Faculty Administrative Assistant
Specialty Medicine
559.712.4185
mloutherback@chsu.edu

Mattie Bendall

Mattie Bendall

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Enrollment and Accreditation
559-712-4200
mbendall@chsu.edu

Leticia Herrera

Leticia Herrera, EdD

Director of Student Services
Interim Educational Skills Specialist
Assistant Professor of Primary Care
559-712-4181‬
lherrera@chsu.edu

Tom Thao, MEd

Student Affairs Program Manager
559-712-4170

Holly Rae Lanier

Holly Rae Lanier

Student Services Specialist
559-712-4160
hlanier@chsu.edu

Read More