Celebrating Women in Medicine Month

September 20, 2021

September is a month to celebrate Women in Medicine, a month hosted by the American Medical Association’s Women Physicians Section (WPS), honoring physicians who have offered their time, wisdom and support to advance women with careers in medicine. Here at CHSU we want to recognize our women physician faculty for all they do for the field of medicine. At the CHSU College of Osteopathic Medicine, our women physician faculty and preceptors are a key part of educating the next generation of Valley physicians.

Sixty percent of our Associate Deans and eighty percent of our Department Chairs are women. Twelve of our current medical school preceptors are women, all of whom are currently practicing medicine in the field in addition to educating our osteopathic medical students.

With nearly half of our medical school student body being women, we are excited to continue training future female physicians who will make an impact in our community and help pave the way for the next generation of female physicians.

Thank you to the following female physicians who are part of the CHSU College of Osteopathic Medicine team:

  • Nadia Ali, MD – Preceptor
  • Shada Attraplsi, MD – Faculty
  • Stephanie Bauer, DO – Faculty
  • Catherine Beaumier, MD – Preceptor
  • Irma Yolanda Castro, MD – Preceptor
  • Lisa Chun, DO – Associate Dean and Faculty
  • Carleen de Leon, MD – Faculty
  • Jamie DiPietro, DO – Preceptor
  • Nhan Do, DO – Preceptor
  • Linda Escoto, MD – Faculty
  • Lindsey Faucette, DO – Faculty
  • Karen Fong Wu, MD – Faculty
  • Sara Goldgraben, MD – Faculty
  • Ruquayya Gill, DO – Faculty
  • Paula Gregory, DO – Department Chair and Faculty
  • Sundeep Grewal, DO – Faculty
  • Amie Holmes, MD – Preceptor
  • JoAnna Jackson, DO – Department Chair and Faculty
  • Christine Ju, MD – Preceptor
  • Pamela Kammen, MD – Faculty
  • Jolie Limon-Brownell, MD – Preceptor
  • Krista Lund, DO – Faculty
  • Chhaya Makhija, MD – Faculty
  • Ellen Piernot, MD – Preceptor
  • Heidi Riech, MD – Preceptor
  • Sherese Richards MD – Faculty
  • Emma Sargyzan, MD – Faculty
  • Sharareh Shabafrooz, DO – Preceptor
  • Sundeep Srikakulam, MD – Preceptor
  • Khampha Thephavong, DO – Faculty
  • Terri Turner, DO – Faculty
  • Anne VanGarsse, MD – Associate Dean and Faculty
  • Sara Wattenbarger, DO – Faculty